Weston Cultural Council


The Weston Cultural Council is charged with distributing money in the form of grants allotted to the Town by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency supporting the arts, humanities, and sciences.


The Weston Cultural Council is appointed by the Select Board. Members serve a three-year term and may only serve two terms.


  • Christine Martin, Chair
    Term expires: March 2025
  • Betsey Boyd
    Term expires: June 30 2026 
  • Thomas Kilgallen, Treasurer
    Term expires: April 2024
  • Frank Parker
    Term expires: March 2025
  • Marilyn Hirsch
    Term expires: April 2024
  • Kim Bergner
    Term expires: June 30, 2025
    Term expires: April 2024
  • Syamala Swaminathan
    Term expires: April 2025

Take the Weston Cultural Council Survey here. Accepting responses until the end of August.