Crescent Street Historic District Commission

The Crescent Street Historic District Commission is charged with review of proposed exterior modifications of structures and other features located within the district, in accordance with Article XXIV of the By-law as enacted in 1993, provided that the changes are visible from Crescent Street. Members are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for three-year terms.


  • Alfred Aydelott, Chair
    Term expires: 2021
  • Catherine Adams Fiske
    Term expires: 2022
  • David Fixler
    Term expires: 2020
  • Anna Melone Pollock
    Term expires: 2020
  • Alicia Primer
    Term expires: 2021

Learn more 

History of Crescent Street and the Local Historic District designation can be found on the Historical Commission's web page.