Community Preservation Committee

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Stephen W. Ober, Chair
    Appointed by the Moderator
    Term expires: 2018
  • Laurie Bent
    Appointed by the Conservation Commission
    Term expires: 2019
  • Nina Danforth
    Appointed by the Moderator
    Term expires: 2017
  • Kenneth Newberg
    Appointed by the Housing Partnership
    Term expires: 2019
  • Christopher Houston
    Appointed by the Board of Selectmen, Parkland Representative
    Term expires: 2019

  • Nathalie Thompson
    Appointed by the Moderator
    Term expires: 2018
  •  J. Barry Tubman
    Appointed by the Moderator
    Term expires: 2017
  • Steven Wagner
    Appointed by the Historical Commission
    Term expires: 2019
  • Susan Zacharias
    Appointed by the Planning Board
    Term expires: 2018


The Community Preservation Committee is charged with studying the needs, possibilities, and resources of the town regarding community preservation and with making recommendations to Town Meeting regarding the appropriation of CPA funds.


Per Town By-laws, one member is from, and is appointed by, each of the following:
  • Conservation Commission
  • Historical Commission
  • Housing Partnership
  • Planning Board
A Parks representative is appointed by the Board of Selectmen, and four at-large members are appointed by the Moderator.

More Information

Detailed information about the Community Preservation Act Funds in Weston is available under Town Projects, including Weston's CPA-funded projects.

Community Preservation Plan

Read the updated Community Preservation Plan and Appendices, originally prepared by the Community Preservation Committee in September 2002, and revised as of September 2016.

Other Informational Sources & Documents